

To: Chair and Members of Planning Committee Date: 9<sup>th</sup> November 2011

Direct Dial: 01824 706715

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **Planning Committee** on **16<sup>th</sup> November 2011** at **09:30 am** in **Council Chamber, County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin**.

Yours sincerely

Gary Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

# AGENDA

Part 1: The press and public are invited to attend this part of the meeting

### 1. Apologies

### 2. Declaration of interests

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3. Urgent matters as agreed by the Chair

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# 4. Minutes of the meeting held on 19<sup>th</sup> October 2011. (copy attached)

To be confirmed for accuracy

## 5. Applications for Permission for Development (copies attached)

### 6. Notice of Planning Appeal, Castlefields, Abbey Road, Rhuddlan

Against the refusal of a Modification of Section 106 Obligation relating to the provision of affordable housing, involving the payment of £115,400 commuted sum.

### Membership

Councillor I. Armstrong Councillor J.R. Bartley Councillor J. Bellis Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor J. Butterfield Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor M LI Davies Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor R.L. Feeley Councillor I. Gunning Councillor D. Hannam Councillor C. Hughes

# COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils Councillor R W Hughes Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor H.LI. Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor L.M. Morris Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor D. Owens Councillor D. Owens Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor S. Thomas Councillor S. Thomas Councillor J. Thompson Hill Councillor C.H. Williams